Question: Does your profile disappear when you delete Grindr?

Please note: if you remove the Grindr app from your phone and you havent backed up your data, your chat conversations, saved phrases, and photos in your chat history will disappear, but your profile information (ie, photo, about, favorites, and blocks) wont be affected.

What happens when I delete Grindr profile?

Delete Grindr - Android - Slides & Instructions Remember, you will need to cancel your recurring subscription when deleting your account; otherwise you will keep paying for your profile even though it has been deleted.

How do you know if someone deleted their Grindr?

When youve blocked, it looks as if the other person has left Grindr and any linked profile has been deleted (but it hasnt). In this case, find a friend who also has a Grindr profile, and have that person look on Grindr for your partner. Maybe use any old links you have saved to help the other person in their search.

Can I turn Grindr off?

On Android (9.0 and up), go to Settings and in the search bar, type “App permissions.” In the App permissions menu, tap Location and next to Grindr, tap the slider to disable.

What happens when you block someone on Grindr?

Grindr Tip: Did you know that when you block someone in Grindr, it removes them from your cascade view? Tap the block button on their profile. Once you block someone neither of you will be able to see or chat with one another.

Why did my conversation disappear on Grindr?

This includes messages theyve sent to others. Its also possible that this person has deleted their Grindr profile -- doing so will remove all of their data as well as messages theyve sent to others.

What happens when you block Grindr?

Grindr Tip: Did you know that when you block someone in Grindr, it removes them from your cascade view? Tap the block button on their profile. Once you block someone neither of you will be able to see or chat with one another.

Why did a profile disappear on Grindr?

When a profile is banned for breaching our Community Guidelines, we will remove their presence from the app entirely. This includes messages theyve sent to others. Its also possible that this person has deleted their Grindr profile -- doing so will remove all of their data as well as messages theyve sent to others.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Canzona- Dimeco street no. 37, 78300 Cayenne, French Guiana

Give us a ring

Ronzell Dupere
+94 603 665 727
Mon - Fri, 9:00-20:00

Write us