South Dakotas age of majority is eighteen years old. Ordinarily, minors younger than eighteen need a parent or guardian to exercise legal rights and consent to a various decisions and activities (remember those permission slips?).
What is considered a minor in South Dakota?
What is the South Dakota Age of Consent? The South Dakota Age of Consent is 16 years old. In the United States, the age of consent is the minimum age at which an individual is considered legally old enough to consent to participation in sexual activity.
What is the legal age in South Dakota?
Legal Age Laws. The legal age to purchase and consume alcohol in South Dakota is 21 years of age. It is legal to sell alcohol to persons aged 18-20 if they are in the immediate presence of a parent, guardian or spouse who is 21 years of age or older. It is legal to refuse to serve anyone under the age of 21.